Celebs & Basketball Legends Attend 1st Annual NBA Awards… (PHOTOS + Awards List)

The inaugural NBA Awards on TNT were held last night (June 26, 2017). Hosted by Drake, the show celebrated top performers from the 2016-17 season and honored other NBA luminaries.

Attendees included: Jada Pinkett Smith, Monica Brown, Chris Tucker, Dominique Wilkins, Shaquille O’Neal, Charles Barkley, 2Chainz, Nicki Minaj, Nick Cannon, Fabolous, Jussie Smollett, Bryshere Gray and many many more.

Details + photos below…

Drake’s date for the evening was Bay Area sports writer Rosalyn Gold-Onwude.

Grant Hill and Tamia

Jada Pinkett-Smith

Gayle King (L) and former NBA player/tv personality Charles Barkley

Dominique Wilkins, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Laticia Rolle, and Shaquille O’Neal

Monica Brown

Dikembe Mutombo

Naomi Campbell

(L-R) NBA legends   Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Alonzo Mourning, David Robinson, NBA Lifetime Achievement Award Winner Bill Russell, Shaquille O’Neal, and Dikembe Mutombo

The list of NBA Awards winners are below:

NBA Most Valuable Player: Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder
NBA Rookie of the Year: Malcolm Brogdon, Milwaukee Bucks
NBA Most Improved Player: Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks
NBA Defensive Player of the Year: Draymond Green, Golden State Warriors
NBA Sixth Man Award: Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets
NBA Coach of the Year: Mike D’Antoni, Houston Rockets

NBA Basketball Executive of the Year: Bob Myers, Golden State Warriors

Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year: Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas Mavericks
NBA Sportsmanship Award: Kemba Walker, Charlotte Hornets


Season long NBA Cares Community Assist Award Presented by Kaiser Permanente: Isaiah Thomas, Boston Celtics

Performance of the Year: Golden State Warriors’ Klay Thompson scores 60 in three quarters vs. Indiana Pacers
Game Winner of the Year: Oklahoma City Thunder’s Russell Westbrook vs. Denver Nuggets
Dunk of the Year: Oklahoma City Thunder’s Victor Oladipo vs. Atlanta Hawks
Assist of the Year: Golden State Warriors’ Draymond Green to Stephen Curry to Kevin Durant vs. Indiana Pacers
Block of the Year: San Antonio Spurs’ Kawhi Leonard vs. Houston Rockets
Best Playoff Moment: Golden State Warriors’ Kevin Durant vs. Cleveland Cavaliers in Game 3 of The Finals
Best Style: Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City Thunder

Lifetime Achievement Award: Bill Russell, Boston Celtics legend
Sager Strong Award: Monty Williams, San Antonio Spurs
Hustle Stats Award: Patrick Beverley, Houston Rockets
Jr. NBA Coach of the Year: Carrie Berran of Eagan, Minn.

Photos: Getty Images for TNT

Related Posts

Original Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *